[jja-announce] JJA election of directors at Jazzhouse.org -- please vote

Jazzmandel at aol.com Jazzmandel at aol.com
Mon Dec 19 09:14:32 EST 2005

     The Jazz Journalists Association is holding an election at website
     www.Jazzhouse.org, as directed by its new corporate bylaws, for seven
     members of a board of directors. The JJA's current board of directors 
    endorsed seven of the numerous candidates suggested by its members and 
    members at large. They are:
    Forrest Bryant
    Francis Davis
    Susan Fox
     James Hale
     Reuben Jackson
     Fred Jung
    Howard Mandel
     Also nominated:
     Dan Kassell
     Scott Yanow
     Several nominees agreed to defer standing for election until the JJA's 
     election, in December 2006. All nominees recognized the honor of 
     and agreed to participate with JJA governance and programming as members 
     a kitchen cabinet.
     The JJA very gratefully thanks out-going directors Yvonne Ervin, Willard
     Jenkins, R. Andrew Lepley and Steve Schwartz for their concentrated
     attentions on thhe organization and its growth. The JJA looks forward to
     the further consultation and contributions of these valued members.

Howard Mandel
151 1st Ave.
NY NY 10003
phone 212 533 9495
cell 212 533 4952
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://host4.whitb.cust.sover.net/pipermail/jja-announce/attachments/20051219/36b6a37e/attachment.htm

More information about the jja-announce mailing list